FAQ

General questions


What happens after the free trial?
By the end of the trial period you will either see the benefits or it won’t be right for you at this point.
If you choose to purchase, you can do so directly from within your account. You can choose your plan and you can pay month to month or for longer periods if wishing to gain a discount.
If you don’t choose to purchase, your account will be locked
If you decide to come back to us in the future then your account will still be there and you’d need to contact us to unlock it. In some cases we will allow a further trial period (for example, some businesses purely don’t get the time to fully utilise the data within the original trial).
Can I upgrade my plan at any given time?
Yes, you can. The options of the upgraded plan will be unlocked at the beginning of the next month.
Can I downgrade my plan at any given time?
Yes, but your access to the features of the higher plan will be removed at the beginning of the new month.
I need increase of the limit in some areas.
Please contact our support team and we will discuss your personal preferences.
I need integration which is not mentioned on your website.
Please contact our support team and we will discuss the possibilities for integration according to your needs.


Contact information